Click to return to Dave’s Music Database home page.

Released: April 1995

Rating: 3.860 (average of 8 ratings)

Genre: rock > adult alternative

Quotable: --

Album Tracks:

  1. We’re All Men [4:02]
  2. Penelope Tree [3:55]
  3. When the Winter Comes [6:13]
  4. Favourite Girl [4:22]
  5. Swim [1:45]
  6. The Refuge Tree [5:38]
  7. What You’ve Done [4:23]
  8. Second Swim [2:57]
  9. Girlfriend Guru (T. Finn/ Maddy/ O’Maonlai/ Polinski/ White) [4:27]
  10. Mandala [4:56]
  11. I Decide to Try [6:32]
  12. The Day You Were Born [3:23]
  13. Halfway Round the World [3:10]
All songs written by Tim Finn, Liam O’Maonlai, and Andy White unless otherwise noted.


sales in U.S. only --
sales in U.K. only - estimated --
sales in all of Europe as determined by IFPI – click here to go to their site. --
sales worldwide - estimated --


peak on U.S. Billboard album chart --
peak on U.K. album chart 67

Singles/Hit Songs:

  • none

This is a one-time collaboration between Tim Finn, Liam O’Maonlai of Hothouse Flowers, and Irish singer Andy White. “Altitude represents the trio's drunken, post-pub jamming with the predictable result of an informal, at times sloppy, album filled with seemingly unfinished songs. While fans of any of the individual members may be put off by these qualities, there is a spirit to these sessions that not only overcomes the shortcomings in content but also gives the record a rare warmth and charm” (Woodstra).

Review Source(s):

Related DMDB Links:

Previous Tim Finn album: Before and After (1993) Split Enz’ DMDB page Tim Finn’s DMDB page Next Tim Finn Album: Finn Brothers’ “Finn” (1995)

Last updated April 2, 2008.