Click to return to Dave’s Music Database home page.

Released: Nov. 9, 1993

Rating: 3.333 (average of 6 ratings)

Genre: adult contemporary/pop

Quotable: --

Album Tracks:

  1. The Power of Love
  2. Misled
  3. Think Twice
  4. Only One Road
  5. Everybody’s Talkin’ My Baby Down
  6. Next Plane Out
  7. Real Emotion
  8. When I Fall in Love (with Clive Griffin)
  9. Love Doesn’t Ask Why
  10. Refuse to Dance
  11. I Remember L.A.
  12. No Living without Loving You
  13. Lovin’ Proof
  14. The Colour of My Love


sales in U.S. only 6 million
sales in U.K. only - estimated 1.82 million
sales in all of Europe as determined by IFPI – click here to go to their site. 4 million
sales worldwide - estimated 20 million


peak on U.S. Billboard album chart 4
peak on U.K. album chart 1 7

Singles/Hit Songs:

  • When I Fall in Love (7/3/93) #23 US, #6 AC
  • The Power of Love (11/27/93) #1 US, #4 UK, #1 AC. Platinum single.
  • Misled (4/23/94) #22a US, #15 UK, #15 AC
  • Think Twice (8/6/94) #95 US, #1 UK, #21 AC
  • Only One Road (11/12/94) #93 US, #8 UK


Rated one of the top 1000 albums of all time by Dave’s Music Database. Click to learn more. One of the Top 100 All-Time World’s Best-Selling Albums Juno Awards for Canadian & International Albums of the Year. Click to go to DMDB awards page.

The Colour of My Love
Celine Dion
The Colour of My Love follows the same pattern as Celine Dion’s eponymous breakthrough, and while the songs aren’t quite as consistent this time around, the record is nevertheless quite successful, thanks to the careful production, professional songwriting (highlighted by When I Fall in Love, The Power of Love, and Think Twice) and Dion's powerhouse performances” (Erlewine).

Review Source(s):

Related DMDB Link(s):

Next English Language Studio Album: Falling into You (1996)

Last updated February 4, 2009.